British Riders Shine in France at Challenging European Junior e-Motocross Series Round Two

ERNEE (France) – 5 June 2022 – The 2022 European Junior e-Motocross Series continued in France this weekend where British racer Cameron Berry claimed a hard-fought overall victory at round two. Mastering the muddy conditions in race one to take his first win of the season, the KTM SX-E 5 rider, who was celebrating his birthday in France, placed fourth in race two to secure the top spot on the podium and move into the series lead. Joining Berry on the rostrum was fellow Brit Austin Edwards together with French rider Noé Methais in third.

Taking place at the historical hillside circuit of Ernée in north-west France, round two of the 2022 European Junior e-Motocross Series tested the ability of each young rider and their e-powered machinery. Adding to the challenge of the iconic track were the weather conditions on Saturday, which postponed race one until Sunday morning, with race two taking place in the afternoon in front of the largest crowd to ever witness the pioneering series.

Shortly after the gate dropped for race one, a battle at the front quickly emerged between home favourite Noé Methais and battling Brits Cameron Berry and Austin Edwards. Leading the way for three laps, Methais would ultimately finish third in the race as Berry and Edwards advanced on the final lap with Cameron going on to claim victory from Austin. Last weekend’s overall winner, France’s Timoteï Cez, would place 19th aboard his KTM.

Race two was all about the top three overall from round one in Spain. From the start, Austria’s Elias Eder was never headed throughout the seven-minute-plus-one-lap race as he charged to a well-deserved win for his second victory this season. Early series leader, Timoteï Cez, would place second ahead of Spain’s Logan Liberal Rodas in third, who was chased across the finish line by race one winner Berry, in fourth.

After two rounds of European Junior e-Motocross Series action, it’s round two winner Berry who now leads the series with a healthy 14-point margin. Behind the Brit, the next five riders are separated by just eight points and led by round one winner, Cez, in second, with Eder just one point adrift in third.

The 2022 European Junior e-Motocross Series continues with round three next weekend in Germany on June 11-12.

Cameron Berry: “It feels really good to win here in France and to be leading the series now is amazing! The first race was really muddy and difficult, but I still enjoyed it and winning that one was awesome. The second race was good too. I’m really happy with today and I’m looking forward to Germany next weekend.”

MXE – Race 1 – Top 10 Classification:
1. Cameron Berry (GBR, KTM), 9:34.742; 2. Austin Edwards (GBR, KTM), +0:36.489; 3. Noé Methais (FRA, KTM), +1:12.791; 4. Jules Ginestet (FRA, KTM), +1:42.507; 5. Timo Scharinger (AUT, Husqvarna), +2:02.803; 6. Adan Quesada (ESP, KTM), +2:06.958; 7. Tao Corretel (BEL, GASGAS), -1 lap(s); 8. Richard Monzer (GER, KTM), -1 lap(s); 9. Ares Gil (ESP, Husqvarna), -1 lap(s); 10. Elicia Kullman (SWE, Husqvarna), -1 lap(s);

MXE – Race 2 – Top 10 Classification: 1. Elias Eder (AUT, KTM), 9:42.674; 2. Timoteï Cez (FRA, KTM), +0:06.952; 3. Logan Liberal Rodas (ESP, KTM), +0:08.618; 4. Cameron Berry (GBR, KTM), +0:14.763; 5. Austin Edwards (GBR, KTM), +0:18.160; 6. Adan Quesada (ESP, KTM), +0:27.188; 7. Riccardo Galia (ITA, GASGAS), +0:56.343; 8. Ares Gil (ESP, Husqvarna), +0:59.255; 9. Conrad Pinchon (FRA, KTM), +1:11.945; 10. Noé Methais (FRA, KTM), +1:13.889;

MXE – Overall Top 10 Classification: 1. Cameron Berry (GBR, KTM), 43 points; 2. Austin Edwards (GBR, KTM), 38 p.; 3. Noé Methais (FRA, KTM), 31 p.; 4. Adan Quesada (ESP, KTM), 30 p.; 5. Elias Eder (AUT, KTM), 25 p.; 6. Ares Gil (ESP, HUS), 25 p.; 7. Timoteï Cez (FRA, KTM), 24 p.; 8. Riccardo Galia (ITA, GAS), 24 p.; 9. Tao Corretel (BEL, GAS), 24 p.; 10. Richard Monzer (GER, KTM), 22 p.;

MXE – Championship Top 10 Classification: 1. Cameron Berry (GBR, KTM), 83 points; 2. Timoteï Cez (FRA, KTM), 69 p.; 3. Elias Eder (AUT, KTM), 68 p.; 4. Austin Edwards (GBR, KTM), 68 p.; 5. Logan Liberal Rodas (ESP, KTM), 62 p.; 6. Adan Quesada (ESP, KTM), 61 p.; 7. Riccardo Galia (ITA, GAS), 46 p.; 8. Timo Scharinger (AUT, HUS), 44 p.; 9. Ares Gil (ESP, HUS), 44 p.; 10. Alejandto Mellado Palomino (ESP, KTM), 41 p.;

MXE – Manufacturers Classification: 1. KTM, 100 points; 2. Husqvarna, 57 p.; 3. GASGAS, 50 p.;